• For Immediate Release  

LAKE VIEW, SC (September 12) – “Hollywood” John Eller made the tow down from Boone, NC count as he dominated Saturday night for his second ever Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Model win at Lake View Motor Speedway.   

“This place has always got a fast racetrack, fast racecars and we hope everyone enjoyed that show we just put on,” said Eller afterwards.  “This is my second time in victory lane here and I plan to enjoy it.”  

Eller was the fastest qualifier with a lap of 16.822 seconds and outran Michael Marlowe and Daniel Tucker in the 6-Shooter Dash to start on the pole in the 25-lap main event.  Eller jumped into the lead at the drop of the green flag, while Marlowe slipped back to fourth.  Marlowe’s struggles continued after a lap 10 restart when he got into the inside guardrail in turn 1 and collected several cars, including Chuck Smith and Coty Tanquary. 

Following another spin by Smith on the backstretch, Eller would get his only challenge of the night on a lap 17 restart as Tucker raced hard to his outside entering turn one and the two cars made contact.  Eller would get the advantage down the backstretch, while Robbie Bailey continued his march form ninth starting position, passing Tucker for second.   

Eller led every lap to take his second Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Model win of the season over Bailey, Tucker, Johnny Pridgen, and Mark Dysart.  Rounding out the top 10 were Smith, Kale Green, Eddie Baggs, Tony Ayers, and Christian Thomas. 

Lumberton, NC’s Greg Cain got the advantage over polesitter Case Daniels and held on the rest of the way for his second 602 Modified win of the season.  Cain and Daniels made contact all the way into the turn one on the original start, with Cain gaining the advantage.  The most recent 602 Modified winner, Dustin Parker, was running fourth until he went for a wild spin off the backstretch embankment on lap 7.  Following Cain and Daniels at the finish were Daulton Wilson, Josh Fields, and Eric Bentley. 

Despite a $750 bounty on him. Ron Pope’s undefeated season continued with another dominant win in the Super Street division.  Outside polesitter Brandon Marshall fell out early with a broken control arm on lap two.  The only other caution of the race waved with four laps to go for a spin by Perry Page in turn four.  Following Pope to the checkered flag were Cameron Norris, IV, Benji Thompson, Jerry Johnson, and Johnny Moore. 

Zach Blackwell made his first Crate Racin’ USA Street Stock start of the season count as he started on the pole and led every lap for his first win of the year.  The first caution of the night waved on lap two when Rick Razillard and Joey Wilkes got together in turn three as they battled for sixth.  Blackwell went unchallenged the rest of the way for the win over Jared Mitchell, Michael Butler, Tom Lovett, and Mike Manes. 

Derek Kemper took advantage when Dillon Thompson had mechanical problems for his third SCDRA Sport Compact win of the season.  Julio Cifuentes, Jr. took a wild ride over the turn one embankment on lap three when he and Ronnie Perritt made contact in turn one.  Rounding out the top five were Jerry Johnson, Jr., Kyle Jenks, Calvin Miller, and Richard “Rowdy” Seals.    

 The next event at Lake View Motor Speedway will be Open Wheel Madness next Saturday night, September 19th, featuring Carolina Sprint Tour winged Sprint Cars, along with the Mid East Modified Tour, Late Models, Mod Lites, and Bell & Bell Vintage Cars.  Be sure to “Like” Lake View Motor Speedway on Facebook, follow @LakeViewDirt on Twitter to keep up on all that’s going on in 2020 or visit lakeviewmotorspeedway.com.